Organization Set-up

(Main Secretariat of Ministry of Information and Broadcasting)

The Ministry is divided into five Wings viz. Policy & Administration Wing, Broadcasting Wing, Films Wing, Finance Wing and Economic Wing. These Wings include various Sections of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as follows:

1. Policy and Administration Wing

- 1. IIS Section
- 2. Press Section
- 3. Media Unit Cell (MUC)
- 4. Information Policy and Media Coordination (IP&MC)
- 5. Policy Planning Cell (PPC)
- 6. Film (Society) Desk
- 7. Administration-I(Admin-I)
- 8. Administration-II (Admin II)
- 9. Administration-III (Admin III)
- 10. Administration- IV (Admin IV)
- 11. Cash Section

2. Broadcasting Wing

- 1. Broadcasting Content-I (BC-I)
- 2. Broadcasting Content-II (BC-II)
- 3. Broadcasting Content-III (BC-III)
- 4. Broadcasting Policy and Legislation (BP&L) Section
- 5. TV (INSAT) Section
- 6. Digital Addressable System (DAS) Section
- 7. New Media Cell
- 8. Broadcasting Content-IV (BC-IV)
- 9. Broadcasting Finance (B (F))
- 10. Broadcasting Development (B (D)
- 11. Broadcasting Administration- Engineering (BA-(E))
- 12. Broadcasting Administration Programming(BA-(P)
- 13. Community Radio Station
- 14. FM Cell
- 15. Vigilance Section

3. Films Wing

- 1. Film Festivals F(F) Desk
- 2. Film and Television Institute –F(FTI) Desk
- 3. Film Administration F(A) Desk
- 4. Film Certification F(C) Desk
- 5. Film Industry F(I) Desk.
- 6. Film PSU Desk F(PSU)

4. Finance & Budget Wing

- 1. Finance I & III Section
- 2. Finance-II Section
- 3. Budget & Account Section

5. Economic Wing

- 1. Plan Coordination Cell
- 2. Performance Management Section
- 3. RTI Right to Information Cell
- 4. Parliament Cell
- 5. Official Language Unit